Not up to date but up to date?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:49 pm

I tried opening a project but it says that I need a newer version of construct classic, but upon clicking on check for update in the editor it says I'm up to date.... anyone else ever had that issue?

It's a project that's dear to me in which I invested hundreds of hours and I'd love to finish it...
B
4
S
2
G
2
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,366

Post » Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:05 am

Sounds like you're using CC R1.2... try Construct Classic R2 on Sourceforge, unfortunately Scirra never updated their website with it even before it was retired (perhaps because it was a community version?), but if you check the sourceforge it's there :)
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (but not play them)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit Dropbox is a pile of trash and if you need my old files PM me! :)
B
116
S
41
G
17
Posts: 2,204
Reputation: 19,545

Post » Tue Nov 18, 2014 4:19 pm

That's right !! OMG thank you so much, sooooo much !!
B
4
S
2
G
2
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,366


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest