NS_ERROR_FAILURE when previewing

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:10 pm

Javascript error!
NS_ERROR_FAILURE: Failure
http://192.168.1.66:50000/glwrap.js, line 869

This is either a bug in Construct 2 or a problem in a third party plugin or behavior - please report it to the developer!

this is the line mentioned:[code]gl.texImage2D(gl.TEXTURE_2D, 0, gl.RGBA, gl.RGBA, gl.UNSIGNED_BYTE, img);[/code]

also above that one:
Image corrupt or truncated: http://192.168.1.66:50000/loader-default-000.png
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:12 pm

ah yes, importing image again to the sprite "loader" seems to fix this.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:14 pm

This looks like a hiccup where a file was imported wrong somehow. Has it happened again? If not I might close this report as a one-off.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 4:17 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] This looks like a hiccup where a file was imported wrong somehow. Has it happened again? If not I might close this report as a one-off.[/QUOTE] i think it can be closed, didn't happen again. by the way, can it be done that construct doesnt lock files on import? sometimes when I import a sprite from png and then try to overwrite this png, gimp tells me that the file is in use. then I close construct, save the file, open construct and import it again, and this works.
cheers
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 7:22 pm

Image locking should have been fixed in r98. Have you tried r99?

[quote]Construct 2 should no longer lock image files after importing them or using them in the editor. (Previously importing an external image file could make the external file uneditable until you closed Construct 2 or at least the image editor.)[/quote]
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 7:29 pm

it's fixed when importing single frames from image editor window, but when using import frames from animation frames editor, construct locks image. not sure if import sprite strip also locks up image files.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest