NW0.13.alpha5 Testing Report **Alpha6 Works!!**

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:15 pm

@AlexFrancois
I've got thousands of images (lost track of count). So if thats the issue, mine will show it. Its nearly 12AM and I am coding a keybind UI atm so I'll test it on the MAC tomorrow.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,609

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:35 pm

Not sure whats going on but the gradients on my images are a lot worse with Alpha 6 :(
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 12:41 pm

@spongehammer

Got a screenshot?
B
72
S
28
G
32
Posts: 477
Reputation: 19,640

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:26 pm

spongehammer wrote:Not sure whats going on but the gradients on my images are a lot worse with Alpha 6 :(


I'm testing alpha 6 also and haven't noticed any colour issues. Are you using any effects or is it just images with gradients?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:02 pm

@Silverforce - Thanks for the info, hope @Ashley can fix it in the next weeks or more.
B
103
S
24
G
11
Posts: 695
Reputation: 12,884

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:02 pm

Yeah,

both images of the same section of screen.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1y9et1d1isnreof/cap1.PNG?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/f1n3nejmmclf94l/cap2.PNG?dl=0


Overall the screens dont look as good. No effects being used.
Last edited by spongehammer on Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:03 pm

Silverforce wrote:@AlexFrancois
I've got thousands of images (lost track of count). So if thats the issue, mine will show it. Its nearly 12AM and I am coding a keybind UI atm so I'll test it on the MAC tomorrow.

Ah cool, I look forward to your results!
B
11
S
3
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,309

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 3:43 pm

@spongehammer

That looks like shit indeed.
I have not been able to reproduce it, though. Have a look at the following:

Image

The left one is a direct grab from photoshop, the right one a screenshot from the export running inside alpha6 (no preview, but exported exe). No difference, no degradation. Are you sure you are not running into something different like lower MIP mapping levels or similar?
B
72
S
28
G
32
Posts: 477
Reputation: 19,640

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 4:44 pm

@Eisenhans

Hmmm thats strange. You images look fine. I have checked all the settings and they are identical. No image compression on export either.

I will try some other images in a new project and see if there is a difference there.
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:22 pm

Well this is odd. Both Chrome and Firefox show poor images. IE renders ok and NWJS 10.5 ( based on an earlier chrome) renders fine. So its nothing to do with Alpha 6. I have the latest Nvidia drivers and i have tried earlier versions to no avail.

Seems something has changed on my PC. :(
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests