nw.exe - Entry Point Not Found

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 4:45 pm

when i want run result in nw.js in preview browser configured to : [nw.js] i always seen this error and cant run.
How can fix it?

Error Title : nw.exe - Entry Point Not Found
Error Description :

The procedure entry point ReleaseSRWLockExclusive could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll.
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 208

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 5:01 pm

Probably not a bug if you're using Vista - NWjs does not support it any more. See here for details.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
76
Posts: 2,296
Reputation: 47,576

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:18 pm

bl2k wrote:when i want run result in nw.js in preview browser configured to : [nw.js] i always seen this error and cant run.
How can fix it?

Error Title : nw.exe - Entry Point Not Found
Error Description :

The procedure entry point ReleaseSRWLockExclusive could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll.


Please follow the Bug Report Requirements when posting in this section, or your post will likely be closed automatically.

If all you want is advice, then I suggest you create a post in the 'How Do I' or 'Construct 2 General' section.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,557
Reputation: 60,458

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 9:21 pm

Closing as does not follow the bug report requirements.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,155

Post » Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:57 pm

i readed but dont undersatnd TLS means? my os is windows xp sp3 and how can fix that wihout install new version of os?
just help me step to step.

and i hv another question too how can publish my game just windows version or html5 no need publish to other version when i clicked on publish(because published after very long times,near of 15 minutes).i want just publish html5 or windows not others.
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 208

Post » Tue Oct 04, 2016 8:34 pm

Nw.js dropped support for both vista and XP. I'm stuck on C2 r230 because of it.

As for long export times because of other platforms, you can browse to program files/NWjsForC2 and delete all the folders aside from win32 and win64 which are the only required ones.
Moderator
B
95
S
34
G
33
Posts: 3,007
Reputation: 27,876


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest