NW.js v0.12.0 alpha 3 (Chromium 41) 13th Feb, Discussion

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:27 pm

Perfect!
B
144
S
25
G
17
Posts: 895
Reputation: 31,924

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:55 pm

When one of the newer versions runs my game better than 10.5, I'll definitely switch to it.
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:36 pm

I'm getting this problem from the Steam forum using Node Webkit 10.5

The game wont start. [Mac OS X 10.10.2] (the loading bar turns red, unlike on other Max OSX versions where it launches ok)

Seems like it's the very last version of Mac OSX. Do you guys are aware of this?
I might switch to NW.js v0.12.0 alpha 3 only for this reason if it fixes this problem, but I would have to add a timer on start as I get the initial 10sec janks after the loading.
Image | @AurelRegard on twitter
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 307
Reputation: 2,500

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:50 pm

So, if we use node-webkit as the preview browser, does it now access the NWjsForC2 installation instead of the old NodeWebkitForC2 folder?
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:59 pm

PSI wrote:So, if we use node-webkit as the preview browser, does it now access the NWjsForC2 installation instead of the old NodeWebkitForC2 folder?


Correct. I just keep two folders for node. When I want Construct to use a specific one I just add "_" to the beginning of the folder name to disable it.

use old node :

NodeWebkitForC2
_NWjsForC2

use new node :

_NodeWebkitForC2
NWjsForC2
Image Image Image
B
60
S
19
G
6
Posts: 325
Reputation: 7,920

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:13 pm

@Aurel - are you using the latest C2 beta? We fixed an issue with Mac NW.js exports since the last stable.
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
222
G
84
Posts: 23,984
Reputation: 189,245

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:23 pm

Does the new node fix the issue with missing libudev.so.0 on linux distributions causing games not to run?
B
40
S
19
G
62
Posts: 1,066
Reputation: 36,279

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 6:46 pm

Thanks @facecjf - that seems like a simple approach.
Image
B
20
S
4
Posts: 382
Reputation: 2,964

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:44 pm

@Aurel - I can confirm you're safe to use the latest beta. I've been using it for a couple weeks and no complaints from customers.
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
25
S
7
G
3
Posts: 375
Reputation: 4,852

Post » Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:45 pm

Does TTS work from Construct 2? In the past it did not work because they made the TTS part a separate plugin in nw.js.
B
28
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,960

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DesignBentley and 3 guests