object exists but isn't in the object list.

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:09 am



see where the tiled background object "ground" is marked on the far left of the layout? the object is also everywhere i put that green color. but it does not mark them when i click on the object in the object list. when i click the objects manually in the layout, it does recognize them as the object "ground" but still does not mark the object in the object list.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,136

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:10 pm

Sounds like a submission to the [url=https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?group_id=207820&atid=1003219:1lcraxd4]bug tracker[/url:1lcraxd4] in the making. Are the objects locked? Have you tried right-click, unlock all?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:34 pm

[quote="Ashley":skl47dh4]Sounds like a submission to the [url=https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?group_id=207820&atid=1003219:skl47dh4]bug tracker[/url:skl47dh4] in the making. Are the objects locked? Have you tried right-click, unlock all?[/quote:skl47dh4]

nope didn't work.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,136

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:14 am

i just found out that if im in the event editor, there are about 20 "ground" objects in the object list. so somehow it cloned them when i copy-pasted them one time, but it didn't put them all in the object list for the layout.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,136


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests