Object Picking trouble

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed May 18, 2011 11:16 am

Sounds like the hotspot is being changed because of the size difference.
You can set it manually using set pivot point.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,358
Reputation: 67,271

Post » Wed May 18, 2011 4:11 pm

Well right, it seems to be changed due to loading, not just size difference (e.g. loading same-size frames as the sprite still moves it). Set current animation pivot sets the hotspot then? Great, thanks!
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 283
Reputation: 1,968

Post » Wed May 18, 2011 8:23 pm

Ah, apparently the size of the sprite on the layout and the size of the sprite in the editor were not the same, which I guess might have been causing the issues as well.
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 283
Reputation: 1,968

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests