Objects destroyed inside loop within a group

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jan 02, 2013 2:22 pm

Hey,

I got a little bug.

I tried to implement a life bar.

Everything works just fine, but if I put the whole events into a group, it stops working. The graphics animation does not change when the player leaves the layout. The rest of the code works, so after the 3rd time of leaving the layout, I get to the level selection screen.

Global variables at top:



rest of the code in a group:



Comments of others on this problem:

[quote]I have no idea why that's not working. Tried it myself and I get the same result. The manual doesn't really cover events in groups like it does families and containers.

Maybe the manual could get a more detailed description of what changes when events are in a group when @Ashley has the time?[/quote]

[quote]May be a bug with objects created/destroyed inside a loop within a group.[/quote]

[quote]I guess it is a bug[/quote]

It seems like there is a bug when Objects are created/destroyed inside a loop within a group.

Browser: Chrome (doesn't play any role at this bug)

Capx: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/96203257/Lifebar.capx

Best regards,
Astrosus.Astrosus2013-01-02 17:47:11
B
8
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 1,463

Post » Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:34 pm

Please see how to report bugs, screenshots are nice, (simple) capx is better.

The thread you're referring to is this one.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:47 pm

Added capx. System specs and browser does not play a role in this case.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 1,463

Post » Wed Jan 02, 2013 6:31 pm

Simple capx:
createLoopGroup.capx (r114) Objects created in loop can't be picked in next event.

Strangely enough if you add a blank event between 3 and 4 it works.
Put a blank event after event 2 in Astrosus's capx and it works.

B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 24,990

Post » Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:51 pm

There was an issue with creating objects in loops in groups - should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest