[OBSOLETE PLUGIN] Playtomic Metrics+Leaderboards

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:55 pm

Version 0.3 released - now with level loading/saving!!

Download / See it in action.

Quick notes... each level in Playtomic consists of 1 string. So whatever data you can fit in a string, that's what you can save. In the demo I am saving all the coordinates of all the goblins on-screen in 1 string, and then using the Construct 2 system expressions tokencount and tokenat to go through the string and place all the goblins according to their coordinates.
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:57 pm

Great! Thanks for this :)

I saw this on there docs: http://playtomic.com/api/html5#Parse

Is this allready part of the plugin? or is it just very similar to this: http://playtomic.com/api/html5#GameVars?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:01 pm

I added 'Level Sharing' http://playtomic.com/api/html5#LevelSharing

Parse and GameVars are really cool features but not supported by the plugin. Not yet at least... I can't promise anything but maybe sometime in the future when I'm a little less busy.
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:59 pm

Thanks. This is a great plugin, definitely one of my Favorites .

Yeah would be great to develop this one some more.

Especially since the parse part of playtomic allows you to make a save game, which would be great for mobile games, which is what I'm making right now. Im not sure if webstorage will work when I put my game on the appstore.
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:05 pm

I wrote up a little step-by-step tutorial on how to add leaderboards. You can check it out at our blog or the tutorials section.
B
22
S
9
G
5
Posts: 122
Reputation: 5,386

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:38 pm

Hi, I'm using 0.4 version on my game (try it on my signature) and sometimes score doesn't get submitted and leaderboards do not get loaded, firebug shows several failed post and get requests to the playomic url.

Is this a know bug? Is there any way to check if the request has been succesfull?
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Sat Mar 10, 2012 2:33 pm

Hi,

I just downloaded the plugin, and have some trouble getting it to work.

I looked at the demo bundled with the plugin, the demo doesn't work either for me.

I just want to submit a very simple stat, and check online that it gets recorded. I think I did everything right, I see in Firebug some calls to playtomic, but when I look on line, everything shows as zero stats, as if nothing got recorded.

Has anybody got a working model?

Thanks!
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:01 pm

Having a simular problem, my scores are submitting fine, but they arent displaying ingame :s
B
22
S
11
G
9
Posts: 133
Reputation: 6,572

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:43 am

Great plugin, but it seems there is a bug.
I had a working leaderboard since yesterday (i follow the step by step the tutorial on how to make a leaderboard), but it just stop presenting the scores during the game running time. It still saves scores in my playtomic account but it doesn't show them in the leaderboard game made with construct. I didn't change nothing. It just stop working.

It seems to not show the data also Here

There is any solution?
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,026

Post » Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:23 pm

It seems to work now. Maybe there was a problem with db servers!
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,026

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests