Odd Nested Loop Behavior

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 12:09 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/78185180/CL2.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. run the game and click start
2.
3.

Observed result:
I currently have it wire that the Num(instance variable), IID, and UID appear under Moves. The Num is the order in which it was created. Clicking on a tile puts those values up for that tile. Example the top left tile displays 1:1:1 which is correct. One tile, second row, second tile #7 should display 7:(number):(number). But it always shows 0:0:0 which is wrong.

Expected result:
Tile 7 should show 7:(number):(number).

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: no
Internet Explorer: yes

Operating system & service pack:
Win7 Home Premium SP1
Construct 2 version:
release 126 (64-bit)
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 264

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 12:25 am

it shows up in firefox 20.0.1 if you click it with another tile and go back to it and such
EDIT: it shows if you clicked it's border.OrangeTapioca2013-05-14 00:49:49
B
40
S
10
G
5
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Tue May 14, 2013 1:12 pm

Closing, please reproduce the problem in a new empty project. Otherwise I'd say it's just a mistake in your events. If there really is a problem with loops it shouldn't be hard to reproduce in a new project.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests