Official Comment

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:42 pm

Can we get an official comment on adding Admob ( and others) to your apps and maybe even a how to? I am trying to find out how I can ad banner ads and Interstitial ads from admob into my apps. Thanks,.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:54 pm

What platforms?
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:57 pm

Android apps. I received this from support.

"Using CocoonJS, there is a way to use MoPub that relies on AdMob network. See the integration tutorials provided by our community here and there.
As it stands at the moment, it's unlikely we will release an official extension for Admob as it seems to not play well with JavaScript, but who knows what the future is made of"
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:12 pm

I used this tutorial and it worked fine => https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1024/m ... onjs-games
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:13 pm

oh cool. I'm looking at that right now. thanks. Do you have any app on Google as yet? If so, can I check them out.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:23 pm

@Remmy112 Kind of...

You can find my app here => https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... e&hl=en_GB

You 'should' be able to see ads by loosing your whole bar in a level OR by going to the title screen for a second time. I have only added full screen adds and not banners.

I'm just waiting for a bug in CocoonJS to be fixed that prevents iOS apps with IAP passing the Apples review before I official announce.

Please give me a five star while you're there.
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:38 pm

Wasn't the response from the support already an official comment ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
291
S
114
G
95
Posts: 7,293
Reputation: 70,144

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 2:57 pm

@the wyrm, thanks. Game looks great. nice play. @kyatric yes it was. your comment is also official. :-)
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:04 pm

I managed to do it with Intel XDK. The one that seems impossible is the iOS export. Anyone has an answer about this?
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 493
Reputation: 4,067

Post » Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:10 pm

@alvrop can you share how you did it with XDK please.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kazdalugur, Studio Mercato and 11 guests