OLD TV Filter for Construct (Graphics)

Discuss Scirra's 2D Asset Store

Post » Thu Sep 17, 2015 11:36 am



OLD TV Filter for Construct — Now for sale in the Scirra Store!
https://www.scirra.com/store/royalty-free-graphics/old-tv-filter-for-construct-1290

We made Jelly Escape Deluxe Edition (TawStudio Entertainment / Vortex Game Studios), Odallus: The Dark Call (JoyMasher) and much more games looks awesome with our OLD TV Filter for Unity3D(http://u3d.as/9RU)!

Now it's time to give this awesomeness to you Construct 2 game!

Check how to use and configure here!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NyhCKL4j5w

Check the demo here!

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/663106

Features:

  • Saturation
  • Chromatic Aberration
  • Static and Noise
  • Soft Scanline
  • Tube Distortion
  • Tube Reflex

Dev Log:

1.1 - Now you can disble the scanline if you need (just set 0)

Solved pixel distorion on the borders

1.0 - First Build



Use this topic to leave comments, ask questions and talk about OLD TV Filter for Construct
B
20
S
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Fri Dec 25, 2015 8:12 am

Cool filter . Do you know how much it slows the performance in a game?. (I presume it is WebGL based) - thanks!
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 1,740

Post » Sat Dec 26, 2015 1:46 pm

Colorfish wrote:Cool filter . Do you know how much it slows the performance in a game?. (I presume it is WebGL based) - thanks!


Hey! It will slow a lil, like any other filter xD But we had a long time optimizing it!
If you are developing a PC, go on and have fun! For mobile devices, use it with more caution and give the option to disable the filter for more low specs devices :)

And yes, you need the WebGL ^^
B
20
S
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:50 am

Hello again!

Just bought the filter, just before it got on 50% off. Well I still think its amazing at full price.

A question: I pretty new at C2, so could you please tell med how to control the filter settings from within Construct 2 (in the Event sheet, not the properties panel). If I should provide an option for users to disable the filter or change the settings, there must be a way to program it via events, or?

Thanks,
Jan
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 1,740

Post » Wed Jan 06, 2016 6:59 pm

Colorfish wrote:Hello again!

Just bought the filter, just before it got on 50% off. Well I still think its amazing at full price.

A question: I pretty new at C2, so could you please tell med how to control the filter settings from within Construct 2 (in the Event sheet, not the properties panel). If I should provide an option for users to disable the filter or change the settings, there must be a way to program it via events, or?

Thanks,
Jan


dude... I have no idea how xD I'll find it how and send to you :)
B
20
S
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Thu Jan 07, 2016 2:44 am

Very kind of you :D
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 1,740

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:05 am

Colorfish wrote:Very kind of you :D


Hello again o/
Here a amazing video about how enable and disable the filter :)
https://youtu.be/01ZMfqPVUcw
B
20
S
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:13 am

Thank you, that works - and thanks for the amazing video :D

I really wanted to also control/settings the scanlines count for different screen sizes, within the coding, but I guess this can't be done. I guess can make a bunch of layers with its own "TV" with different scanline counts for different screen sizes.

Thanks again for the help!
Jan
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 1,740

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:46 am

I think I've done something like this on the last GGJ, I'll try to find my game and check it :)
B
20
S
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,758

Post » Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:55 am

Colorfish wrote:Thank you, that works - and thanks for the amazing video :D

I really wanted to also control/settings the scanlines count for different screen sizes, within the coding, but I guess this can't be done. I guess can make a bunch of layers with its own "TV" with different scanline counts for different screen sizes.

Thanks again for the help!
Jan


Found!
https://www.scirra.com/manual/132/common-actions

Set effect enabled
Enable or disable one of the effects added to the object.

Set effect parameter
Change the value of one of the parameters for an effect added to the object. The parameter to change is specified by its zero-based index, i.e. 0 to change the first parameter, 1 to change the second parameter, and so on.


I'll create sample projectos for this and upload later :)
B
20
S
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,758

Next

Return to Scirra Store

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest