On collision with any solid

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 13, 2014 1:49 pm

Hello, I'm creating a bouncing ball but I would do that with any solid bounce.
I do not want to set the ball to each solid element level.
How I can do?
I remember one time I managed to do it.
But remember if it was in classic construct.
B
48
S
9
G
10
Posts: 200
Reputation: 8,267

Post » Mon Jan 13, 2014 2:08 pm

Assuming you are using bullet for the ball then turn off bounce off solids

then on collision with object you want it to bounce from just use bounce off object

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/143636437/examples%20for%20web/bounce.capx
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 8:02 am

@luisgmolina - did you ever get this sorted ?
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:21 pm

hello. I have not solved yet.

I just repeated all events to each object separately.
But I remember that in construct 1 had an option to put (on collision with solid) no matter the subject, only matter that it was solid.
B
48
S
9
G
10
Posts: 200
Reputation: 8,267

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:15 pm

Hmmm, RamPackWobble's solution should have worked.

Also, rather than repeating each of the events to each object separately, you could put all those solid objects in a `Family` and just do the event one time. (Note: The use of Families requires a paid version of C2.)
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Fri Jan 31, 2014 2:31 pm

thanks for the tip.
Yes, I have my license C2, you can see it in the badge in my avatar.
B
48
S
9
G
10
Posts: 200
Reputation: 8,267


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests