On start of layout / Go to layout

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:45 am

Open this simple capx.

Run layout 1. It should auto-redirect to 2. It does.
Click button on layout 2. It should redirect to layout 3. It does.
Click button on layout 3. It should redirect to layout 1. It does.
Expected:
Layout 1 should then auto-redirect to layout 2 again.
Actual:
It DOES NOT auto-redirect, it stays on layout 1.
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:15 am

hmmm
i can guess t that by "start of layout it means the starting of it by initializing objects and events " and the action "go to layout" in layout means go to a layout "that is already initialized " but i tried putting a 4rth layer with a "start of layout" event and pointing layer 3 to 4 instead and still it didn't work so i guess you are right not only start of layout doesn't trigger twice at the same layout but only once in the first layer in the game...
the marked one2012-03-01 11:15:41
B
10
S
2
G
3
Posts: 77
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:58 pm

Yeah it's a bug
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:39 pm

Thanks, should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:17 pm

Great, thanks!
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests