on start of layout works before second tick

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:47 pm

I have an event:

on start of layout
+ global var something = 1
=== hide some sprite

and the sprite flashes briefly in the first frame of layout and then disappears.ranma2012-02-05 10:41:04
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:57 pm

Do you have any file to upload, so we can help you better =]
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
92
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,190
Reputation: 18,272

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:10 pm

what's there to help with, it's a bug :) the sprite should be hidden before first frame is drawn not after, simple as that :) but thanks anyway, cheers!ranma2012-02-04 23:11:07
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 11:28 pm

It actually does matter. I just tried it and it works. Please post your .capx, if it is a bug it'll help Ashley, if it isn't a bug it'll help people help you.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:50 am

sorry, didn't know that it works in single layout, so it's got to do with on start of second layout, or subevent with instance variable, here's the capx, take a look please, the "locked" appears briefly though it shouldn't as it gets destroyed on start of second layout:

http://www.mediafire.com/?7gplx8olgbqzbqg

hope that helps. cheers!

also, @ashley, can you give eta on next build? I've been waiting really badly for touch / button / text field bug to be cleared out of the way for me, this got me checking the download page at least a 100 times today.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:17 pm

bump? still there in r78 :(
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:40 am

From the sticky:

[QUOTE=Ashley]- often we're busy, so if there's a short one-line answer asking to clarify, please don't think we're being rude, we're just trying to get to the bottom of it as quickly as possible.
- if we're busy it may take a couple of days to get round to the report. We're on it though!
- some bugs are much more difficult to fix than others and might take longer.[/QUOTE]

I know Ashley makes it look easy, but these things do sometimes take a while. :)
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:17 am

of course, you're right, but

"often we're busy, so if there's a short one-line answer" ;)

if there's not even a one line answer and also this is not corrected in the latest build I can assume that this one was forgotten or simply not seen by devs. that's why I'm bumping. also, don't think I'm being rude, I just wanted this to be seen :) cheers and thanks!
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:25 am

Well, that's why I included this part too:

[QUOTE=Ashley]- if we're busy it may take a couple of days to get round to the report. We're on it though![/QUOTE]

So no, don't assume it's been forgotten, it's only been 2 days! I also don't mean to imply you're being rude, I'm simply stating you should wait a little longer before assuming it's been forgotten about. Patience! :)
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:50 am

...which i'm lacking clearly. sorry for being impatient then :) won't be next time, promise
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests