On Touch Released?...

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
All popular touch mechanics - scrolling, zooming, swiping
  • Hi Construct 2 Designers and Developers!

I'm new to the Construct 2 engine so I have a question regarding touch functionality.

Is there a "On Touch Released" function or something similar I could use to activate an animation on button release? You have on keyboard release, I think it would be good to have this functionality added to the engine.

Regards

Rich

• With the Touch object, condition "On touch end".

• Hi Kyatric,

I've tried that and it doesn't seem to work.

I have "Touch" --> "On Touch End" --> "Button" --> "Set Animation To"

• It should work correctly, 2Bdigital could you post your .capx file?

• Hi Ashley,

I can't I'm afraid as this is a client project.

• 'On touch end' should be working correctly though, the next best thing is to reproduce the problem in a new empty project and share that. If you can't, then it suggests it's a problem in your events, not in Construct 2.

• Its working fine now!

It was placed wrong in the event sequence.

• Hey I have the new construct and it doesnt have an on touch end. it has an on any touch end, but thats not what im looking for. I have the same problem as this developer please help me

• Hello Everyone,

How are you?

I also am facing the same problem i am not able to find " touch end ". Please help.Thanks

Ankush Taneja

• rinesjoseph and ankushtaneja

The easiest way to do it is to only handle one touch at a time - and use the On Nth touch Start, Has Nth touch, and On Nth touch End.

Use N=0 (zero), so you will have events for On touch 0 Start, Has touch 0, and On touch 0 End. Your game will ignore 2nd, 3rd or more simultaneous touches, but at least it will work. The vast majority of the time, for a simple game, people will only try to use one touch at a time anyway.