Once video ends proceed with events

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Jun 01, 2010 7:23 pm

I want to make an .avi animation but once it stops it goes to next layout, the current video plug-in in Construct beta version doesn't have anything that detects if the video ends it proceed with event's, is this being worked on?
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 176
Reputation: 1,954

Post » Wed Jun 02, 2010 10:25 am

The AVI Plugin in construct is more proof-of-concept then it is a fully functional plugin. You could possibly get the amount of time the video goes for in milliseconds, but if there is a better way someone will have to tell you.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 118
Reputation: 1,336

Post » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:39 am

You can either use a timer, or use Python, and open a new window to play it.
I'd suggest the latter.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:42 pm

I'm not really good at python tough :oops: so how should I make a python video?

Anyway does the AVI plug-in having any priority or it is low priority on the Contruct development right now?
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 176
Reputation: 1,954

Post » Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:43 pm

I've had some trouble with the AVI object myself. I wish I could rid of that timeline bar. Honestly, that's the only real issue I have with it.

I echo Lavawaves question about making a Python video, or any type of alternative way to post video in Construct where I can do it without the timeline bar showing. I could always break the video down into frames and then also try to capture mid-frames, but that takes a long time and the quality is never the same as the actual video.
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

Post » Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:12 pm

I'd start here:
[url:19i2eh0q]http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/construct/index.php?title=Tutorials#Python_Library_Tutorials[/url:19i2eh0q]
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:35 am

[quote="newt":3cc7x47o]I'd start here:
[url:3cc7x47o]http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/construct/index.php?title=Tutorials#Python_Library_Tutorials[/url:3cc7x47o][/quote:3cc7x47o]

Hi, I've question if can help?

When using Python with Construct, is possible to make video show inside same layout? I have video but want it to show in same layout not new window.

Is possible?
B
1
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 639

Post » Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:27 am

No, but you could probably remove the window's borders and position it over the layout.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests