One Can Easily Create a Database Form

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:58 am

Yeah I am very happy to learn that Construct 2 can be used to create:
--an app
--a slideshow/presentation
--animation
apart from the game creation itself.

After learning, an idea of making a Database Form App came up and to my surprise is working but Im trying to get a finish touches on it. The beauty of is no additional plugin was needed All what is needed is mainly
--global variables.
--private variable
--array
--webstore
--form control(buttons, labels and textboxs)
One can go ahead to have additional plugins that will make it a better, beautiful, effective and functional database.
Maybe within this week I may be able to demonstrate how to do it and an example capx file.
Hope it has caught somebody attention.

B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:51 pm

Show us. I'm interested in this.
B
25
S
8
G
7
Posts: 184
Reputation: 6,035

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:02 am

@ZaksCommunicates, my attention has been officially 'caught'.
B
50
S
17
G
15
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 26,289

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:56 am

@eyeliner I am glad you are interested. A must to show.
@harrio I am glad it caught your attention

you have to wait for today's night or tomorrow while I try to finish the tutorial.
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:16 pm

Look forward to learning more... intrigued
B
29
S
7
G
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 6,905

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:33 pm

@ZaksCommunicates,

can't wait to see how you tackle 'formatting' output data. everything else about gui design i can pretty much see being done in c2, but layouts for reports, i'm kinda fuzzy on.
B
50
S
17
G
15
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 26,289

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:38 am

@ harrio
about the layouts for reports Yeah that is possible but havent tackled yet but that for next week for sure when I have jogged several times. It is a simple database form that one can add a data, move next, move back, edit a data and choose to load what data you want. It has really harassed me.

@SointulArt
I was always been told that one will stop learning when he or she is in the grave. By the way I have learn more and still learning from Scirra Forum users.

I have done the tutorial but dont know if that your expectation. Check at the Forum Tutorials. http://www.scirra.com/tutorials/276/who-said-you-cant-create-a-database-with-construct2
The capx has just arrived. Cheers

The Capx: My Vocabulary Store

Any ReviewsZaksCommunicates2012-04-04 07:52:01
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Sat Apr 07, 2012 1:13 pm

Should I continue with the layout report with the ability to sort.
B
13
S
3
G
3
Posts: 53
Reputation: 3,306

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 8:14 pm

I am trying to load My Vocabulary but is requesting UITemplate plugin

I cant figured out what UITemplate it is

Help anybody?

Thanks
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1,504


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests