Opening project with C2 older Release

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 5:05 pm

I remember I ever read a post about installing the older Release of C2 and making a project saved with the latest one opneable with the old one. I have searched for quite some time but haven't found it.Can anyone tell me how or show me the link? Thanks

EDIT: Just found it. Thanksnothaseo2013-05-29 17:51:30
B
58
S
13
G
5
Posts: 101
Reputation: 7,547

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 5:14 pm

Isn't it just a matter of going here and selecting the version you want after you uninstall the current version?

Construct 2 All Releases
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,603

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 5:43 pm

@BluePhaze, so you mean we can install the older one directly? Oh man, I must have been confused by what I read. I thought we couldnt downgrade the installation to the older release. I'll try it. Thanks

Edit: I mean to install the older version and make a project saved with the latest one openable with the older one.nothaseo2013-05-29 17:45:50
B
58
S
13
G
5
Posts: 101
Reputation: 7,547

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 7:05 pm

[QUOTE=nothaseo]
Edit: I mean to install the older version and make a project saved with the latest one openable with the older one.[/QUOTE]
@nothaseo
sorry that I believe is not possible
if it is made in more recent release can't open in older
B
42
S
12
G
6
Posts: 136
Reputation: 6,397

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 7:07 pm

I think you can try to edit the Caproj to change the C2 version used, but I might not works
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Wed May 29, 2013 8:12 pm

[QUOTE=DrGreenThumbCAN] [QUOTE=nothaseo]
Edit: I mean to install the older version and make a project saved with the latest one openable with the older one.[/QUOTE]
@nothaseo
sorry that I believe is not possible
if it is made in more recent release can't open in older[/QUOTE]

@DrGreenThumbCAN, It is possible though it might not work properly. Here is the post discussing it save project for older version

I tried, and it works fine
B
58
S
13
G
5
Posts: 101
Reputation: 7,547


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kyatric and 57 guests