Option to auto-stretch game size?

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 5:12 pm

Hello,

I'm a first time uploader to the Arcade. Be easy on me ;)

Is there a way to set a game's screen size to the maximum size supported by the Arcade?

The reason I ask is that I ported an old game I made on a TI-83+ graphing calculator to Construct 2. I did my best to stay true to the original including the TINY screen resolution of 96x64. I have letterbox integer scaling set hoping that the Arcade would respect this option and resize my game to the maximum size allowed, but that doesn't appear to be the case.

Is there any way to tell the arcade to resize the game on the website? If not, what is the maximum supported size and can we programatically scale our games to that maximum size?

Thanks,
Dustin
B
16
S
2
G
4
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2,647

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 5:52 pm

Try setting to scale outer and see what happens ;)
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,880
Reputation: 19,628

Post » Sun Feb 16, 2014 6:21 pm

[QUOTE=lennaert] Try setting to scale outer and see what happens ;)[/QUOTE]

Nothing different.

Not a big deal. I'll just host it somewhere else.
B
16
S
2
G
4
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2,647


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests