Origin Point Coordinates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:45 pm

what you could improve is the hotspot system (origin point), cause is an immense difficulty having to manually position the points, if they had coordinated it will be easier. :)
B
138
S
26
G
21
Posts: 520
Reputation: 25,267

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:39 pm

You have some shortcuts for the positionning (keypad numbers will allow you to set the hotspot in the indicated direction, 5 = middle of the picture).

But yes, such features are probably already somewhere on the todo list but probably not high.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,312
Reputation: 71,092

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:49 pm

@Kyatric: I understand, I did not know these keyboard shortcuts

anyway I think would be good x and y coordinates, because there is no option to copy a frame of an animation to another (which would also help in positioning of the origin points)
B
138
S
26
G
21
Posts: 520
Reputation: 25,267

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:51 pm

Yep, this has been another thing sitting on our todo list a while...
Scirra Founder
B
400
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,546
Reputation: 195,471

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:10 pm

Right clicking in the image points dialog on the "Origin" item you can "Apply to whole animation".
It copies and apply the current origin's/ image point's position to all the frames of the current animation.

Another nice trick to know ^^
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,312
Reputation: 71,092


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests