Origin Point Coordinates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:45 pm

what you could improve is the hotspot system (origin point), cause is an immense difficulty having to manually position the points, if they had coordinated it will be easier. :)
B
123
S
19
G
16
Posts: 486
Reputation: 21,496

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:39 pm

You have some shortcuts for the positionning (keypad numbers will allow you to set the hotspot in the indicated direction, 5 = middle of the picture).

But yes, such features are probably already somewhere on the todo list but probably not high.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:49 pm

@Kyatric: I understand, I did not know these keyboard shortcuts

anyway I think would be good x and y coordinates, because there is no option to copy a frame of an animation to another (which would also help in positioning of the origin points)
B
123
S
19
G
16
Posts: 486
Reputation: 21,496

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:51 pm

Yep, this has been another thing sitting on our todo list a while...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 2:10 pm

Right clicking in the image points dialog on the "Origin" item you can "Apply to whole animation".
It copies and apply the current origin's/ image point's position to all the frames of the current animation.

Another nice trick to know ^^
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: humanescape, NetOne and 4 guests