overlapping at offset.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:23 pm

I have created appearing and disappering Blocks like here
[(youtube.com/watch?v=dXetKWXBvfY)] at 01:53

Now i want that my Char die if he stuck in the block,if the block turn on. How set the overlapping offset right? I set X -10 and Y -10. But if i touch the Block on the Bottom or Left Side the collision is normal and i die. It works only on Right and on the Top side. How set it correctly ?
B
7
Posts: 61
Reputation: 393

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:54 pm

try to just offset on the x not on the y (i.e. you are only interested in x (left and right) not in the y (up and down))
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
33
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,832

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:03 pm

RamPackWobble wrote:try to just offset on the x not on the y (i.e. you are only interested in x (left and right) not in the y (up and down))


i figured it out, just set x and y to 0 ... Now it works how i want,but thank you for your help.
B
7
Posts: 61
Reputation: 393

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:27 pm

so you don't want overlapping at offset you just want overlapping ?
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
33
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,832

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:07 pm

RamPackWobble wrote:so you don't want overlapping at offset you just want overlapping ?

So i don'T really know the diffirents ^^
I use now only overlapping for my 32x32 Solid Block. But i want that only 24x24 of the Block count as playerkiller. How do that ?
B
7
Posts: 61
Reputation: 393

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:10 pm

One way,I guess, would be to just reduce the collision polygon ? Not tested and not sure if relevant to you particular setup.
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
33
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,832


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndreasR, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests