Overlapping condition not working as expected

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Mar 03, 2013 12:30 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/139926126/Forums/Bug_report01/bug_report_overlapping_sprites.capx

Steps to reproduce:
Variant A:NOT working: Run the capx as it is to see the bug
Observed result:
opacity=100 is set for all the blue squares instead of the one selected by the condition

Steps to reproduce:
Variant B: working: Disable event 12 and enable event 11
Observed result:
opacity=100 is set for the correct sprite

Steps to reproduce:
Variant C: working: Disable condition on event 10
Observed result:
opacity=100 is set for the correct sprite

Expected result:
Action should effect only the big blue square

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: yes

Windows 7 Ultimate SP 1, 64 bit


Construct 2 version: 120.2 personal license
    Cipriux2013-03-04 05:41:59
B
63
S
15
G
20
Posts: 469
Reputation: 16,002

Post » Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:16 am

I decided to try to see if a similar project is working on older versions.I had to eliminate "else" condition sice it did not exist in some older versions and replace it with "not overlapping" (only for compatibility and the behavior stays the same).
I'v been using a project made in r60 to be compatible with newer versions.
My results:

r90 and up: Not working
r88: Not working
r87: working
r86: working
r81: working
r71: working
r60: working

capx made in r60:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/139926126/Forums/Bug_report01/test_overlap_001_v60.capxCipriux2013-03-04 05:20:44
B
63
S
15
G
20
Posts: 469
Reputation: 16,002

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:50 pm

I'm going to close this - I think hopefully everything was fully explained by email.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:28 pm

Yes @Ashley thank you.
B
63
S
15
G
20
Posts: 469
Reputation: 16,002


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests