Overlapping Fade Bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:51 pm

Hi Bug Department!

I recently spotted a cheeky bug while designing some games, I have noticed that when you have an conclusion object which then makes sprite visible and fades-in it works fine however when you use overlapping object which makes sprite visible and fade-ins, it doesn't fade-in or appear, take the fade of the sprite and it works fine.

That must be a bug...

Discuss

Regards

2Bdigital
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:28 am

@2Bdigital: Please could you provide the required infos asked in this post when reporting a bug (precise steps to reproduce and a capx reproducing the bug, as well as your cpu specs (OS, brwoser, etc...)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:25 pm

Hi Kyatric,

The games im working on are for client purposes only at the moment until they are released so I can't make Capx files. I could however create a separate file with the same bug and attach that for you to have a look at?

As for my machine:

DELL XPS M1730
Vista Home Premium 32-bit
T9300 Intel Core2 Duo 2.50GHz
4GB RAM
320GB HD
Dual nVidia GeForce 8800M GTX SLI

DELL VOSTRO
Vista Business 32-bit
T9300 Intel Core2 Duo 2.50GHz
4GB RAM3
300GB HD2Bdigital2011-12-05 17:25:43
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:45 pm

[QUOTE=2Bdigital]I could however create a separate file with the same bug and attach that[/QUOTE]

Yes please.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:51 pm

I will put that together as soon as possible...
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:47 pm

Just on a bug fix run - please do attach a .capx reproducing this (from a new project is always better than an existing project anyway) otherwise we can't do anything about it. Thanks!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest