overlapping objects

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:51 am

if there is 2 or more overlapping objects
any way I can check if my cursor just select topmost objects

I want to create some kind of placement feature like piece puzzle
but my cursor always select all objects if they are overlapping
B
4
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,230

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:06 pm

The feature is not implemented yet.

To avoid the annoying effect I usually do a
Pick at random with the overlap condition to pick only one sprite
And then I put it on top.
B
63
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,482
Reputation: 16,432

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:13 pm

Until it is properly implemented as a condition you can do it yourself with events.

B
85
S
27
G
85
Posts: 5,070
Reputation: 57,874

Post » Mon Dec 12, 2011 6:29 pm

Oh yeah double pwnd \o\
B
63
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,482
Reputation: 16,432

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:54 am

[QUOTE=R0J0hound] Until it is properly implemented as a condition you can do it yourself with events.

[/QUOTE]

this forum gonna need a "like" button or "+1"


thanks for the answer!!
B
4
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,230

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:17 am

umm...
I figured I can't do that if there is 100 pieces(sprite)
means 1 piece per 1 condition

I will try to find another way to do with this
B
4
G
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,230


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brice, just2pale and 3 guests