Overlapping SoufEffects

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu May 28, 2009 4:39 am

I'm try to overlap some sound, but it doesn't seem to work. I tired using a different channel and it stills gets cut off
B
11
S
3
G
8
Posts: 473
Reputation: 4,569

Post » Thu May 28, 2009 2:49 pm

What sound card do you have?

What operating system are you using?

What, if any, other sound related applications are running on your computer at startup (IE Audiorack AC97, or Realtek sound devices)?

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Thu May 28, 2009 4:28 pm

What do you mean by overlapping? You want two sounds to play at the same time? If you read the XAudio2 documentation you'll find that 'autoplay file' or 'autoplay resource' will pick a free channel to play a sound on.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests