Overlapping transparency in IE

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:01 am

I was trying to build a test project to evaluate the aprox fillrate of a device, and I came up with this. It works fine and all....but take a look at how IE renders vs other browsers.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ivjwxealg0pk7 ... .capx?dl=0
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,187

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:25 am

I don't see a difference..... W8.1 IE v11.0.9600.17416.
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,188

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:43 am

Huh...maybe it's something on my end. I'm on Win 7 x64. Well, here's what I get:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,187

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 12:00 pm

I'm pretty sure they all ran the same... Taking a screen shot is a good idea - my memory and eyesight are not what they used to be! I'll let you know...
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,188

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 12:05 pm

@TiAm

I see the same as you.

Oddly enough if you take the blue component out altogether you still get the same result.
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 12:36 pm

Yeah, @TiAm, I see the same as you as well (lesson: don't run tests late at night...).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,188

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 12:43 pm

I also get the same type of result if using a different color in the sprite - Firefox and Chrome are almost identical, IE is not....
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,188

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:18 pm

Very strange...I suppose it's an unusual case to have that many sprites overlapping in a real game, but I'd say it's definitely a glitch.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,187


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brendan2007 and 6 guests