Overlay Effect Does not work in IE11

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:17 am

Problem Description
Just noticed today that when I add an Overlay effect to a sprite, the game will not run in IE.

Attach a Capx


Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Create new project
  • Create a Sprite and add to layout
  • Add Overlay effect to sprite
  • Run Layout

Observed Result
GLWrap.js errors. Game will not run.

Expected Result
Normal overlay

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (NO)
  • FireFox: (NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
Win7 SP1 x64

Construct 2 Version ID
r192 - I have no 3rd party plugins, effects or behaviors installed
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by facecjf on Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image Image
B
63
S
19
G
6
Posts: 325
Reputation: 7,994

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 8:38 am

As Ashley always states, a .capx is ALWAYS required, or the post has a high chance of being closed automatically.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 2:36 pm

zenox98 wrote:As Ashley always states, a .capx is ALWAYS required, or the post has a high chance of being closed automatically.



Ah yes... .capx Attached :)
Image Image Image
B
63
S
19
G
6
Posts: 325
Reputation: 7,994

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:02 pm

Looks like a bug in IE11. Worked around it for the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:54 pm

Ashley wrote:Looks like a bug in IE11. Worked around it for the next build.


Figured as much... Thank you!
Image Image Image
B
63
S
19
G
6
Posts: 325
Reputation: 7,994


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests