Panel and Canvas error? Solved

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:15 am

When I try to paste a Panel object into the Canvas, I get an error stating that Construct cannot save multisampled textures.

Is there anyway to overcome this?chrisbrobs2012-02-08 13:52:08
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:02 pm

this happens even on a blank cap?
this cap works fine for me:
paneltocanvaslucid2012-02-08 13:03:24
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Thanks Lucid, I was telling Construct to paste the 'family' instead of the panel.

Cheers    
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:31 pm

np


hmm, it still doesn't get an error for me, when I paste a panel from a family. if it's a crash on some pc's, I'd like to fix it at some point. if you get a chance, redownload the link, it pastes the family now. see if that gives you the error. thanks!
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:44 pm

[QUOTE=lucid] np


hmm, it still doesn't get an error for me, when I paste a panel from a family. if it's a crash on some pc's, I'd like to fix it at some point. if you get a chance, redownload the link, it pastes the family now. see if that gives you the error. thanks![/QUOTE]


Sorry Lucid, another error in 'MY' events. I was trying to paste 'family's
into the 'image editor', instead of Canvas.

Thanks again.

B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest