Particles: set creation speed rand. in runtime

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:21 pm

In Particles addon it should be possible to set creation (not only simulation) speed randomiser when the game is already running.
B
3
S
1
G
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,253

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:59 pm

wouldn't it be the same thing if you created the particle, and set the simulation speed in the same event?
Spriter Dev
B
100
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,259
Reputation: 16,919

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:45 pm

I already tried setting sim. speed rand. to 1000, then, after one tick, to 0, but it gives non-linear spread, because some particles are randomized more than once, and some aren't randomized at all. It's chaotic.
B
3
S
1
G
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,253


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests