Pasting values in the left column doesnt remove original val

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:41 pm

Problem Description
Pasting ( witch CTRL+V ) values in the left column doesn't remove original values
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
73
S
20
G
19
Posts: 1,922
Reputation: 17,066

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:43 pm

megatronx wrote:Problem Description
Pasting ( witch CTRL+V ) values in the left column doesn't remove original values

Oh yeah, that's annoying.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:04 pm

Closing, please follow the bug report guidelines. I have no idea what you are talking about here.
Scirra Founder
B
363
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,124
Reputation: 180,557

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:24 pm

Ashley wrote:Closing, please follow the bug report guidelines. I have no idea what you are talking about here.


Can't provide anymore details then this: Editing values: It is simply pasting from clipboard into preferences column, doesn't remove the old value. For example I select/highlight ( when you swipe a mouse across the text while holding LMB ) variable entry value, and pres CTRL+V, and all it does it adds the clipboard element to already existing one instead of removing the old value an replacing with new one.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
73
S
20
G
19
Posts: 1,922
Reputation: 17,066

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:37 pm

I am still not clear which part of the editor/UI/runtime you are talking about. Please file a new bug report following the guidelines and attach some screenshots since I think you need that to demonstrate what you are seeing.
Scirra Founder
B
363
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,124
Reputation: 180,557

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:49 pm

Yeah, when you click in the properties bar of the editor it will auto-highlight the content.
If you then rightclick, and paste from the clipboard it will concatenate it with what was already there.
Image Image
B
163
S
48
G
101
Posts: 7,463
Reputation: 72,548

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:50 pm

@Ashley He's talking about the Properties Bar, where pasting things doesn't work.
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 446
Reputation: 6,417

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 8:23 pm

@Ashley also selecting object to be invisible at start doesn't seam to work either. Do you still want pictures for Pasting?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
73
S
20
G
19
Posts: 1,922
Reputation: 17,066


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests