Path Object

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Jul 18, 2008 10:31 pm

Is it just me or the Path object is pretty much broken?
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:37 am

Theres a path object? 0_0
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Sat Jul 19, 2008 7:50 am

Yeah, but it's not what you'd think. It just gets the paths to files and stuff.
Moderator
B
97
S
36
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,692

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2008 8:51 am

Oh, ok, thanks
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2008 2:51 pm

Path seems to be working fine for me, I can obtain any of the system directories just fine. What's not working?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:07 pm

B
1
G
4
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,043

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:15 pm

That's not a bug. You need to use the Set Path action before any of the Current Path expressions can return anything. I've closed the bug. Still - can't see any problems with the Path object, anybody else having issues?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests