Pathfinding AI

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 29, 2014 1:33 pm

I want to make a platform game in which the enemy pursue me all over the map, but the example does not work me many things:

- Move beyond the sprites and I put solid
- If you stand in the middle of a solid gets stuck
- In and out of the map, in the example a few times, but the game goes sometimes

The patchfinding is best for what you want to do? :?

PD: if I want the enemy not fly and go on the ground all the time, jump ... as I do? I'm new to the pathfinding

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mt92rduq2ohyy1z/test.capx
B
S
G

Post » Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:42 pm

Can someone help me please? @ashley attempt to send the entire capx of my actual game, but it will not let me send you a private message ... ¬¬
B
S
G

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:10 am

anyone can help me? ashley does not help me ... thanks
B
S
G

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:20 am

cesarzevil wrote:anyone can help me? ashley does not help me ... thanks

Why should he? Why should anyone... You are rude, ungrateful and don't deserve any help from anyone.
Sorry Moderators, this is months in the brewing :)

How many people have helped you over the last year? Lots, myself included and each has been slapped around by you.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
S
G

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:02 am

In all my doubts, no one has responded to me in days, so I get angry ... If you told me that it is a free program you would understand, but not charging money
B
S
G

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:13 am

cesarzevil wrote:In all my doubts, no one has responded to me in days, so I get angry ... If you told me that it is a free program you would understand, but not charging money

You pay money to use the software, not to get taught how to use it.
THis forum is fantastic, it is a super helpful place where everyone helps each other out.