Pathfinding Broken on New Layout?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:01 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
Use Pathfinding Demo that comes with Construct 2 (same issue occurs with my game that I've built off of the pathfinding demo).

Steps to reproduce:
1. Launch the Pathfinding Demo that you provide with Construct 2.
2. Duplicate Layout 1, creating Layout 2.
3. Create text object on Layout 1 and set that when clicked/touched the player goes to Layout 2.
4. Layout 2 launches successfully but the pathfinding no longer works.

Observed result:
I've tried using "regenerate obstacle map" (grasping at straws) but that doesn't work.

If you launch Layout 2 directly it runs fine (as does with my game I'm building off of the demo). If you reverse things and navigate from Layout 2 to Layout 1 the pathfinding breaks as well. It is only when a previous "pathfinding" layout has been loaded that this issue occurs.

This issue does NOT exist in Chrome. It does occur in IE and Firefox. I need this to work for an audience that will primarily use IE.


Expected result:
Pathfinding should continue to work?


Browsers affected:
Chrome: no
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: yes

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 Pro, SP 2

Construct 2 version:
126
    jbarker2812013-04-23 16:00:14
B
8
S
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,183

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:38 pm

Sounds like a duplicate of http://www.scirra.com/forum/pathfinding-bug_topic64843_page1.html. Should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:41 pm

Thanks Ashley. Looking forward to the update.

B
8
S
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,183


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests