pause button

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:32 am

Brothers
I try to create a pause button, I think I have succeeded but I have a problem, Everything stops, nothing but My character continues to play!!!!

thinks brothers
B
5
S
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 439

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:37 am

Like my work? Fallow me on social media, and see my games on the arcade.
B
7
S
5
G
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,367

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:52 am

thank you brother

My problem is not solved :-/

My character hovers, when I click on pause everything stops except my character who is taken by gravity, so he goes down without moving, I do not understand !!!!

help
B
5
S
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 439

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:04 am

It's kind of plappy bird movement,
You have an idea please?????
B
5
S
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 439

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:20 am

Are you using dt in your events? Everything should stop moving when the time scale hits 0.
Like my work? Fallow me on social media, and see my games on the arcade.
B
7
S
5
G
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,367

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:01 am

I set the time scale to 0,
Everything saves my player falling, the animation of my player stops but he is still pulling down and the mouse plays
B
5
S
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 439

Post » Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:51 pm

Add a variable paused set to 0 on start, when you hit the pause button set it to 1.

Then in the events where the player is moving and the mouse add another condition system -> compare global variable -> paused == 0.
Like my work? Fallow me on social media, and see my games on the arcade.
B
7
S
5
G
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,367

Post » Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:16 pm

Thank you it works
B
5
S
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 439


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests