pause menu help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:21 am

is there a way i can set the timescale for the scrren to 0 but the pause menu 100

pls help thnks
B
5
Posts: 34
Reputation: 295

Post » Fri Apr 24, 2015 5:18 am

what do you mean by the pause menu 100
B
52
S
18
G
10
Posts: 209
Reputation: 8,466

Post » Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 am

Are you possibly thinking about having the game paused but the menu is still animate? If so its easy..To set the screen to 0 use.

System-set time scale to 0

and to keep your menu going at regular speed

System-set object time scale
choose object and set to 1.0
wait for signal "start"
keyboard-on key is down
system-signal "start"
set "menu" invisible

not too sure what you want but just mess around with the time scales and signals.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 56
Reputation: 677

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2015 2:43 pm

thanks for your help 1 more thing , im having audio problem i tell construct to to play music at layout 4 and play a different piece of music on layout 1 but construct plays both music at the same time
B
5
Posts: 34
Reputation: 295


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SturmIV and 7 guests