Pause Menu

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:19 pm

Hi,
I'm using a layer named "pause_menu" for player able to retry or quit game. so initially I set this layer invisible and only show when he hit the pause button. But seems player can always interact with the pause menu even when its invisible? :(
B
14
S
2
G
1
Posts: 94
Reputation: 2,089

Post » Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:27 pm

When you open or close the pause menu, toggle a boolean. If that boolean is set, allow the player to interact with the pause menu and make it visible. If it's not set, make it invisible. Sub-events should help here.Tokinsom2012-11-25 16:28:19
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:40 am

Thanks. I just found another work around of active/deactive the event group:D
B
14
S
2
G
1
Posts: 94
Reputation: 2,089


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Zakeru and 24 guests