Pausing Won't Work

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:47 pm

There is a problem with the pausing. Every time I try to pause it, it won't pause, and when I go into debug mode, and I change The Variable to 1, it does pause, and when I click the button, it un-pauses, but doesn't pause again. Help.

Image
*Insert Signature here*
B
13
S
5
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:33 am

Don't use wait, it can cause a lot of problems if you don't understand it.

For an on clicked toggle, use sub events and Else.

Code: Select all
Pause - On Clicked
  | Pause = 0 | Set Pause to 1
  +-----------+----------------------------
  | ELSE      | Set Pause to 0

Mistakes were made.
B
54
S
28
G
115
Posts: 1,705
Reputation: 65,083

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:37 am

Try this. It works for me.

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

Ralph Waldo Emerson
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,300


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: draiza and 5 guests