Pender Android for Phonegap Cordova

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:26 am

Scratch that, just gonna go with eclipse. So I imported both folders, now what?

Here is what I have now.



Top one ACTIVITY_ENTRY_NAME is the Library

arcaded is the ProjectArcadEd2013-03-20 07:33:59
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:33 am

[QUOTE=ArcadEd] Scratch that, just gonna go with eclipse. So I imported both folders, now what?
[/QUOTE]

Click on the example project, connect your device click on run or debug, and let it run!

Make sure the debugger is disconnected, or just unplug your phone when it starts. The debugger will slow down the app by an order of magnitude.
B
4
Posts: 40
Reputation: 382

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:35 am

Since it was on the last page you might miss this.



Do I build the project or library? Project has errors, won't let me build
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:36 am

build the project, the library will automatically build, what errors are showing up in your project?
B
4
Posts: 40
Reputation: 382

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:39 am

Can't resolve com.pender in the arcaded.java. Did I miss a step somewhere?

What is the point of importing the library into eclipse? Seems like it's just comes in as a separate project.ArcadEd2013-03-20 07:40:46
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:40 am

AH! we forgot a step!

go back to cygwin, we need to update the example project with the library project

run: android update project --path <path> --library <libloc>

where "<path>" is path to example (arcaded) and "<libloc>" is path to the library

--edit-- whereby "we", we mean "I"

--edit 2-- Eclipse won't properly compile and include the library project unless it is in the workspace, so we need to import it as well. It will also allow us to properly debug Pender if a problem occurs in the Library, which is likely as the Client project includes almost no native codelorinbeer2013-03-20 07:43:36
B
4
Posts: 40
Reputation: 382

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:45 am

Z:\java\DroidSDK\sdk\tools>android update project --path z:\arcaded --library z:\PenderAndroidLibrary
Resolved location of library project to: z:\PenderAndroidLibrary
Updated project.properties
Updated local.properties
Updated file z:\arcaded\proguard-project.txt
It seems that there are sub-projects. If you want to update them
please use the --subprojects parameter.

OK, still imported with the same errors.

ArcadEd2013-03-20 07:46:57
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:46 am

try f5 or right clicking on the workspace navigator and choosing "refresh"

if that doesn't work, try deleting the project and library from eclipse and re-importing them. Just make sure "delete off of filesystem" is unchecked
B
4
Posts: 40
Reputation: 382

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:48 am

OK, did all that plus a clean. Same as the picture above

And thank you so much for your help. I probably gotta get to sleep pretty quick. From work tomorrow I will try all the steps again and see if i missed something somewhere.

Plus I am sure @wink will be jumping on tomorrow to try it as well.ArcadEd2013-03-20 07:52:29
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:52 am

ok, I need to see what's in a few files, can you skype?


files I need a peak at are
libraryproject/com/pender/Pender.java
and the project.properties files

yeah, I should crash too. Given that the AndroidLibrary is throwing no errors, I think you did everything fine. This is an eclipse bs thing, it's not seeing the LibraryProject in the workspace.

There's a couple of things we can try, should only take a few minutes
lorinbeer2013-03-20 07:55:00
B
4
Posts: 40
Reputation: 382

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lof and 1 guest