Personnel license transferable ?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 2:17 pm

Hi,
I wanna buy a personal license but i'll soon buy a new computer, is it a problem ?
Will I be able to put the license on my new computer ?

Thank you in advance for your answers.
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 2:58 pm

Licenses are not tied to a specific PC. So buying a new PC is no problem, you just put the license file onto the new one and you're good to go.
B
84
S
29
G
32
Posts: 488
Reputation: 20,059

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:02 pm

Thanks i wanted to be sure :)
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 8:37 pm

And if i let the license on the old computer, will construct work on the both ? :/
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 8:47 pm

Yes.
It is specifically designed that way, so that you can (for example) have it on your home PC and on your laptop.
B
84
S
29
G
32
Posts: 488
Reputation: 20,059

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:50 am

Hip01 wrote:And if i let the license on the old computer, will construct work on the both ? :/


For info, from the manual section on Licensing:

Unless a license is purchased for an organisation, the license is for the individual rather than their computer. This means you can use your licensed copy of Construct 2 on as many computers as you like, so long as you are the only one using it.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
145
S
33
G
89
Posts: 5,919
Reputation: 62,603

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:52 am

Ok thanks i understood :)
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests