Phonegap for Android touch event triggered twice

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 3:06 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/85804468/c2/PhoneGap%20Bug%20Andriod%20Double%20Touch.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Use a touch object event
2. Do something (like change frame)
3. Export to phonegap and compile with phonegap to get apk

Observed result:
When you use a touch on android tablet, the touch event happens twice (as if the event listener for touch down and touch up, triggers the c2 touch event for each)

Expected result:
This should only happen once like on web and in browser

Browsers affected:
NA

Operating system & service pack:
Phonegap Android Samsung Tab 2

Construct 2 version:
r128
    
B
24
S
11
G
5
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,004

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 3:52 pm

Can you reproduce this with CocoonJS on the same tablet? How about using preview-over-wifi and running it in Chrome for Android or the stock browser on the same tablet?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 4:12 pm

Yer sorry i should have mentioned it is ONLY via phonegap on android I am having this issue.

The single touch event work for :
iPad Chrome, Safari.
Android Chrome, firefox, opera (over wifi).

Another bug i am having is on Android Chrome (either via wifi preview or web) when you do more than one touch at the same time (i.e. multi touch) the touch coordinates goes completely haywire as if I still have a finger in touch.

On a side note I get bad performance on android's default browser, opera's browser and firefox's browser but I'm not too concerned by them.

Haven't tried cocoonJS on android as i get blank screen which I think is caused by using jquery ajax which i need to set headers for ajax calls.

B
24
S
11
G
5
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,004

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 5:13 pm

Our code for touch events is identical on all the platforms you've mentioned. So I think this suggests it's really a PhoneGap bug. Have you tried turning off 'use mouse input' on the Touch object to make sure it's not firing mouse events?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 6:40 pm

removing 'use mouse input' made it worked but this means i need toggle off for phonegap build which isn't bad i guess. Thank you
B
24
S
11
G
5
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,004

Post » Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:35 pm

How do I turn off 'use mouse input'? Is that a phonegap setting?
B
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 127

Post » Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:42 pm

@maesbn - it's a property on the Touch object.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest