PhoneGap: Need to 'pause' game when phone calls

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:07 pm

@Go2Holidays, are you using appMobi or PhoneGap?
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:57 pm

@Ashley

PhoneGap (mentioned in message above ;-) )

B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 17
Reputation: 2,383

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:15 pm

That's odd, I'll try another test soon...
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 1:02 pm

@Ashley

Did you discover any more with this? Does it work fine on Android for you?

Thanks!
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 17
Reputation: 2,383

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:19 pm

I`m getting the same problem with Android (2.3 / 4) and Phonegap (2.3 / 2.5).
Anybody got a solution? Thanks!
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 152

Post » Mon Jan 30, 2017 2:59 pm

Hi everyone,

@Ashley, first off, thank you for C2! enjoying it very much.

has this issue been resolved? would like to know how.

thanks
=)
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:13 pm

@chaimg - this thread is about 5 years old and all the technology has changed since then. You should start a new thread and include full details about what you're doing.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 10:22 pm

Message: chaimg can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hi @Ashley,
i found this thread which is exactly the question i had:
how-do-i-pause-ios-app-when-notification-ect-comes-in_t151953

so i guess no need for another thread unless there is something new regarding this issue.

thank you!
=)
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet and 33 guests