Phonegap users needed - Facebook Plugin

Show us your works in progress and request feedback

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:32 pm

Hi and thank you very much for your assistance, my previous Phonegap assistant is no longer available for testing my plugins. What I am doing is adding Phonegap features to my Facebook plugin. What I need is someone who can test to plugin and provide instructions on adding the plugin for other users. It requires the Inapp browser plugin for Phonegap and I don't use Phonegap myself(Just providing this for user convenience), so I don't know what is involved in adding the plugin to the exported files. Here is the InApp browser page:
http://docs.phonegap.com/en/3.3.0/cordo ... AppBrowser

Here is the plugin:
http://lockegames.com/?shopp_product=fa ... ap-control

This is a port of my old working code to a new plugin, and it's untested. So there might be an error, if you find one please let me know.

One final note. This doesn't actually use the native language programming. You are effectively setting up a website account on developers.facebook.com and setting the mobile website and app domains to http://Localhost
Last edited by h1k3 on Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
87
S
22
G
16
Posts: 715
Reputation: 16,785

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:34 pm

Here are the instructions my old plugin tester had provided for adding the plugin.


<feature name="InAppBrowser">
<param name="ios-package" value="CDVInAppBrowser" />
</feature>

For example, my game needs the in-app browser as well as cross origin resource sharing and network access resources, so my config.xml looks like this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<widget xmlns="http://www.w3.org/ns/widgets" xmlns:gap="http://phonegap.com/ns/1.0" id="com.mycompanyname.drawthat" version="1.0.0.2">

<name>Draw That</name>
<description>Drawing game</description>
<author href="http://www.mycompanyname.com" email="[email protected]">Colby Sites</author>

<icon src="icon-128.png" width="128" height="128" />
<icon src="icon-256.png" width="256" height="256" gap:role="default" />

<preference name="permissions" value="none"/>
<preference name="android-targetSdkVersion" value="19" />

<feature name="http://api.phonegap.com/1.0/network"/>
<gap:plugin name="org.apache.cordova.media" />
<preference name="orientation" value="portrait" />
<preference name="fullscreen" value="true" />
<preference name="target-device" value="universal" />

<access origin="*" />
<feature name="NetworkStatus">
<param name="android-package" value="org.apache.cordova.NetworkManager" />
</feature>
<gap:plugin name="org.apache.cordova.inappbrowser" />

<plugins>
<plugin name="InAppBrowser" value="CDVInAppBrowser" />
</plugins>

<feature name="InAppBrowser">
<param name="ios-package" value="CDVInAppBrowser" />
</feature>

<!-- Optional splash screen image, e.g.: -->
<!-- <gap:splash src="splash.png" width="1024" height="768" /> -->

</widget>
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
87
S
22
G
16
Posts: 715
Reputation: 16,785

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:47 pm

In order for it to work you will need to set the facebook app domain and website settings to http://localhost
www.h1k3.tech

We are here for you!
B
87
S
22
G
16
Posts: 715
Reputation: 16,785


Return to Works in Progress/Feedback Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests