Physics Objcets - Can rotate?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:14 pm

Make it so you can adjust this during runtime...

(Happy now Rich? :P)

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:15 pm

Is this the 'No Rotation' property? :P
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:16 pm

Yes.

Now, hurry up and make it faster... you aren't making it fast enough.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:18 pm

It looks like it's set when creating the physics body, so I'm not sure it can be changed.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:19 pm

So I heard you were making this? And it was going to rock? And that it can be done... somehow? And you just have to figure it out because you are all smart and stuff?

And while you're at it, make it so the collision mask can be updated during runtime as well, so if you change the shape of the object by resizing it, its new collision bounds will still apply?

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:21 pm

Are you doing it? I think you need to do it faster...


~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Thu Apr 09, 2009 8:21 am

you know
I guess it'd be helpful if I isolated the bug and could reproduce it
but the other day I made like 20 physics objects without the family manager the other day and then put them all in the same family
and it took about 4092834 hours
and when I was done, they had all this weird collision mask nonsense going on
was this because they were square sprites I had stretched into rectangles (not at runtime)
I even changed it to custom collision mask and did each one manually
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Apr 09, 2009 10:46 am

Please make a separate thread for this to see if others can reproduce it, and if so, support it to the tracker.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests