pick object by name

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:47 pm

Exactly. Actually i think all object picking should be by name.

Edit: Creating an object was actually what i had to do. And it worked perfectly... so... yeah....

But i still think being able to pick objects through expressions all the time would be a better system.
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:33 pm

keep a lookout for my next plugin
i dont want get too much into it, because its still a ways off, but its made for stuff like this,
name based picking
being able to place an object or a group objects in a named slot for later picking
like:
-on collision with- "enemyguy"
---------place- "enemyguy" in "doomed"

and later

-pick- "doomed"

arrays of objects
expression based object picking

lots of crap, but im developing it slowly over time so...its not gonna be next week or anything
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Fri Sep 11, 2009 2:34 pm

I'm really looking forward to that. Will use it in my AI enginel. But for now, my problem is solved by being told about the spawn object by name action. Thank you for your help! And lucid, thanks for all your contribution to construct. You're a beast at creating plugins.
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests