pick one from multiple instances

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:09 am

Hi
In my project I have created several instanced through create object system expression.
Now I want that
1. click on one object
2. then rotate that object only
Is it possible ??
B
5
Posts: 13
Reputation: 253

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:16 am

Yes. If you are using a mouse you could do it like this:

On object clicked -> object rotate xxx degrees
B
24
S
9
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,302

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:12 pm

But all instances are rotating, I want that only one specific object will rotate.
B
5
Posts: 13
Reputation: 253

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:34 pm

Here is simple example: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/199 ... locks.capx

You are doing something wrong with picking and not properly specifying which instance you want to rotate.
B
24
S
9
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,302

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:56 pm

thanx vee41 but, When I am clicking in instances, then it work. When I click outside . its not working. for example
1. I have five instances , but UID are not in proper order. say UID of those objects are 15,30,31,36,39.
Now I want that if I click on 15 and click on empty area, object 15 will move to new clicked position. Again click on object 36 and then click on any area, the object 36 will move to new clicked are.
Hope u understand.
B
5
Posts: 13
Reputation: 253

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:18 pm

I updated the .capx in the link, something like that maybe?
B
24
S
9
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,302

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:59 pm

Vee41, Thank you brother. Thank you very much for helping me. How could I help you .
B
5
Posts: 13
Reputation: 253


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: disneycom2 and 14 guests