Pin behaviour is not working

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
Wall Pin Board is a hyper causal game developed for fun and inspired by YouTube video whose link is given in description
  • Hi there,

I'm new to Construct and I've been trying to make a puzzle game with it. The object of the game is to connect different pipes together from one end of the screen to the other so that a slime creature can cross safely. I put a drag and drop behavior on the pipe pieces as well as a pin behavior. I was able to get the pipes to pin together successfully. I also put a platform behavior on the slime creature with a simulate moving left action with every tick. That seems to work fine.

But, I'm having a problem with the pieces I'm trying to use as platforms for the creature to move on. They don't seem to want to pin to the pipes. I've tried several things but nothing seems to work right now.

Here is my file:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6tgn9l4wfsx04s0/SlimeGame6.capx

In this iteration I only made a couple of platforms and kept them visible to see if they would work. My previous iterations do have platforms on all of the pieces, but I didn't want to make the screen too messy when troubleshooting.

I really want my game to be functional. Could I please get some help?

Thank you.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • The pin behavior will not set the platform to the pipe's position and angle, it will only keep it there if you move or rotate the pipe. Consider using Set position to another object on the platform to set it to an image location on the pipe, and then you need to set the angle to the pipe's angle.