Pinning delay with Spriter animation

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:44 pm

Hey everyone,

So I have this sprite object that is a loop animation of a smoke. I've imported an animation from Spriter that has a head with a cigarrete.
I've pinned the smoke object with the sprite imported, and it fits and follows ok if the character is in idle animation, standing still. However, when I start moving (scml object is pinned to another object with standard platformer), the smoke has a delay following up, like it gets left behind a few frames trying to follow the position.

Here's a simplified version that illustrates the issue
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ihjebgjixzx8e ... .capx?dl=0

Any idea why this would happend, and how to fix?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:27 am

I am having the same problem here... I made a guy in spriter with one arm missing, then ind C2 I would add an arm sprite and pin it to the character so the arm's angle could follow the mouse cursor. But it resulted in a weird lag where the guy moves and the arm is a little missplaced.
B
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 214

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:49 am

Hey Tigago, try updating the spriter plugin, they have fixed this now =]
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:04 pm

You mean that new function they added? I didn't figure out how to use it
B
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 214

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:05 pm

Hmm no, the pinning behaviour by itself is not delaying now
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:07 pm

Here´s the most recent link I have for the plugin
http://tinyurl.com/C2ScmlPlugin
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:18 pm

Thanks man, I just tested it and indeed if you pin an object to a spriter object the bug is gone. However, if you pin an object to one of the spriter object's images (The head of the character, for example) it still has a delay.
B
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 214

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:22 pm

hmm can't you update your object every tick? That one is working with the individual images
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:31 pm

MonkeyBalls wrote:hmm can't you update your object every tick? That one is working with the individual images

Just tried it with the same results :cry:
B
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 214

Post » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:36 pm

that's... odd, got it all solved here =/
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 448

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Avenged90x, JaisonAntoniazzi, kseiro and 9 guests