Place Ads in Native apps

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 11:41 pm

I'm trying to place ads on my game for the android and I'm having some trouble. I've downloaded the IFrame and Div plugin that I found from another forum post and tried to use those with Google Adsense but it doesn't seem to be working. There isn't much of the way of a tutorial on how to get the ads working, just says to use that plugin to make a sort of web page inside the app with ads in it i think?

If anyone could explain how exactly to get the ads into the app that would be much appreciated as it is the only thing standing in my way of making money at the moment!

Thanks a bunch,
Your fellow developer, Zach
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 258

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:21 pm

Bump.

Please, does anyone know how to get ads onto your aps?
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 258

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:23 pm

I fear that there is no other way than using the admob api for android and phonegap. Use this as a starting point: http://wiki.phonegap.com/w/page/51172827/HOW%20TO%3a%20Add%20admob%20ads%20to%20your%20phonegap%20application
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 6:51 pm

Thank you for your reply!

I have finished installing the Google AdMob Ads SDK for Eclipse and I'm working on it now!
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 258

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:02 pm

Why Make Life Hard !
Just add a sprite with the ad animation in your game and that's it !
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 9:11 pm

^You would only receive payment for click-throughs in that case, and not impressions.
B
49
S
14
G
3
Posts: 540
Reputation: 5,611

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:04 am

Try including the admob vars and the iadmob.js scripts in the index.html, after the export.
Should work for a Top-Banner...

B
10
Posts: 4
Reputation: 635


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jarnopa, semaso, Yahoo [Bot] and 12 guests