Place Sprite on Another Sprite...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:20 am

Am i doing something wrong here? I boiled my whole game down to a simple process of placing a white square over my 'player' placeholder. There's another function that should drop a red sprite in the same place i am currently standing when you hit spacebar.

Both actions behave completely unexpectedly (they place the sprites in the wrong spot... not on the player.. ) and I cant see what Im doing wrong... I would be in someone's debt to have a quick look.... maybe this is a bug? Is my game corrupt?


Download the file here: (Droplr Link)

Thank you so much to anyone who can look into this for me.
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Made Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
Made Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle - www.f13killerpuzzle.com
B
29
S
9
G
4
Posts: 387
Reputation: 5,676

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:32 am

Check the origin of your alien sprite ;)
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 788
Reputation: 3,788

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:33 am

Look at the origin point of the Alien sprite. Right click, quick assign, middle.

Mwah ha ha! You're in my debt!

*Doh, sniped!

Curse you @mindfaQ!AnD4D2013-11-29 01:34:03
B
98
S
20
G
8
Posts: 1,066
Reputation: 12,758

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:00 am

GGAGRARARRARARARRRARRARRARARARARRARARAR

Its been a lonnnnng day fellas, i quadruple checked the origin point of the player but never once went into the other ones. thank you both so much.

Im going to bed.
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Made Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
Made Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle - www.f13killerpuzzle.com
B
29
S
9
G
4
Posts: 387
Reputation: 5,676


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests